seeksadventure: (Pitch Black strength)
[personal profile] seeksadventure
Am really considering going to take a nap, even though I have a ton of stuff to do. Sleep might be a better option. I've just finished double checking my dvr settings and reading what everyone else is watching, so here's my list. (Fall schedule here.)

Monday
9-10 Gossip Girl
10-11 Castle

Tuesday
8-10 So You Think You Can Dance (I'm still undecided about this. I may record it to watch some of the dancing.)
10-11 Sons of Anarchy (OMG It's almost time for new Sons of Anarchy. I can't wait. This is probably the show which excites me most.)
10-11 The Forgotten (I don't know if I'm watching this one, either.)

Wednesday
9-10 Glee

Thursday (As with everyone else, Thursday is my day of doom.)
8-9 Bones
8-9 Vampire Diaries (I'm reviewing this for Innsmouth Free Press and am looking forward to that.)
9-10 Fringe (YAY! I'm still shocked that I went from being unable to finish the pilot to loving this show.)
9-10 Supernatural (Maybe. I still haven't finished last season. I have no interest in Castiel.)

Friday
9-10 Ugly Betty
9-10 Dollhouse (Again, maybe. I'm still not a fan.)

Saturday
COLLEGE FOOTBALL

Sunday
8-10 The Simpsons/The Cleveland Show/Family Guy/American Dad

Plus the repeats I dvr of things like Roseanne and Futurama.

So what are you watching?

Date: 2009-09-04 11:58 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] aphrodite-mine.livejournal.com
http://aphrodite-mine.livejournal.com/572386.html here's mine.

Date: 2009-09-05 05:02 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] linaelyn.livejournal.com
Wow. I just realized, we probably can't get TV in our house. We didn't get a digital converter when the changeover happened, back a few months ago.

There have been lots of years during my life when I could readily post something like you have here, very close to every evening, several hours of shows I can't bear to miss. But right now, my life is too full of other things and I watch maybe an hour of media a week -- all of it on dvd or video tape or via the web. (most recently, I caught the last half of the IndyCar race in Chicago, because my racing engineer buddy was hoping to place well in that one.)

This is as big a realization as when I noticed that I didn't miss newspapers at all, because my news habits had changed so much.

Date: 2009-09-05 02:34 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] buffyfan30.livejournal.com
It's funny that now that I have a DVR, I don't know when anything is on anymore. A co-worker recently asked me "Anything good on tonight?" and I was like "Um... you know, I have no idea." Huh. I love it though, that everything is just there waiting until I'm ready for it, and no commercials!

I went through that list a couple of weeks ago and put reminders on my calender to make sure the DVR was set (since you can't set it too far in advance, but it's probably already set for my existing shows anyway). There is too much to name (TV addict here), but I'm most excited about Glee. I'm already in love with it.

May 2019

S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags

Most Popular Tags

Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 03:33 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios